As i mentioned in my other posts, there can be endless reasons for a person to choose to deactivate their profile. But do you know there are 2 types of deactivation’s available for kik ? Depending on your reason, you can choose which type of deactivation you want for your kik account. When you know what you really want by deactivating the kik account, it will be easy for you to choose which type of deactivation you want. Or else, there is another way. This post can help you choose which deactivation type is perfect for you/ Your reason, by letting you know, what happens when you deactivate kik ?
There are two types of deactivation’s available for kik. Temporary deactivation and permanent deactivation. Earlier , a few weeks it’s impossible to permanently delete your kik account, but it’s not the same now. Kik gave the option for it’s users to completely delete their kik profiles forever. Lets have a look what happens when you deactivate your kik account.
What happens when you deactivate kik Temporarily ?
If you choose to deactivate your kik profile, then you will always have an option to reactivate your kik account by simply logging back into your kik account. However what happens when you temporarily deactivate your kik account ? Here it is,
- All your chat history will be deleted
- Your entire contact list will be deleted
- No can find your profile using search in kik or by your username
- No one can message you
- People can still have the conversation they had with you, if they didn’t delete it.
- Your name will be deleted from the contact list of the people who you’ve chatted with on kik.
- You will no longer receive messages or mails from kik
- You can reactivate your kik account later
- Your kik contact list can be retrieved.
If you choose to deactivate your kik account temporarily, you might want to read these articles :
How to deactivate kik account temporarily ?
What happens when you deactivate kik permanently ?
Permanently deactivating your kik account is nothing but what the name implies, It deletes your kik account permanently forever. Personally i don’t suggest this type of deactivation if your purpose of deactivation is taking a break from kik. But if you are looking to have a fresh with kik, Obviously this is the only choice you have.
Lets see what happens when you permanently deactivate Kik / Delete your kik account.
- You can never reactivate your kik account.
- You will no longer be able to login to your kik account.
- All your chat history will be cleared forever.
- All your contact list will be deleted
- You can’t retrieve your friends/contacts list.
- Your profile will soon be deleted from the contact list of people you chatted with on Kik .
- No one can find you using your username.
- You will no longer receive messages or email from kik
Finally, now that you know there are 2 types of deactivation options available for kik & you also know what happens when you deactivate kik account – Temporarily and permanently. If your purpose is to take a break , then go with the temporary deactivation, but if you think your account is hacked or some other issues there are solutions for that too. I would suggest permanent deactivation for the situations, where you don’t want to use kik ever again, or if you want to have a fresh start.
If you are trying to have a fresh start, Go through this safety tips for creating a kik profile. The article involves author’s own research and some points from the official kik website. Copyright protected.